Laying out the dots (and connecting them at the end)

I’ve been dropping some clues lately…see how many it takes you to solve the mystery.

A couple of days ago my sister sent me a text with a random Gatorade fact.  Three hours later, I was drinking Gatorade.  A similar thing happened when I saw a banana split on a Baby Einstein video and could not rest until I had one for myself.

I’ve been taking naps in the afternoon.  I cry when Jem skips his nap and makes me skip mine.

Then there was this picture on Instagram…
Screen shot 2014-05-27 at 9.55.19 AM

I decided that it would be more restful to take the kids on a road trip to Tennessee with my mom and sisters than to stay home by myself with my children.

I cried at Abby’s preschool graduation and I DON’T EVEN BELIEVE IN PRESCHOOL GRADUATIONS.

Our big kids are now sharing a room.

Did I mention that I’m EXHAUSTED?

I’ve been ordering chicken noodle soup and Sprite at Chick Fil A.

I haven’t been blogging.

Motorists driving through east Milwaukee on Friday afternoon might have seen me on my hands and knees in the grass outside of a veterinary clinic, puking up my lunch.

And then there’s this picture, where Stephen helped Abby spell out the names of all the kids in our family:

20140609-151713.jpg

Y’all.  Christmas at the Watson house is going to be crazy this year.  :-D

P.S.  Since we like to be surprised by the sex of our babies, we always carefully choose a name for each child before he or she is born.  After Baby Tres, I hadn’t planned on continuing the numbering trend, but we found out about this baby shortly after I saw Divergent, and the opportunity was too fun to pass up.

So, World, join us as we prayerfully, joyfully welcome Baby Four to our family!

 

10 responses to “Laying out the dots (and connecting them at the end)

  1. Congratulations Lindsey-I’ve been wondering about you since we were at your house the last time:)

  2. TN photo caused me to wonder …
    Congratulations

  3. How exciting! And congratulations on Four!

  4. Woo-hoo! exciting news!

  5. Yay!!! Congrats to you!! I read your blog shortly after loosing my mucus plug just mins before, lol!! (Due June 12th). I guessed it after the banana split! :) Congrats Watson family!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  6. Congratulations Lindsey!

  7. Congrats!! How exciting! :) Do your pregnancy’s usually go well? I HATE being pregnant, but love the end result. ;)

    • My pregnancies are pretty easy…I’m usually draggy for the first trimester, but nothing incapacitating. :-) Plus, I’m almost past that point! Hooray!

  8. I was thinking that with the tired facts and the rearranging the rooms thing. You are a blessed Momma! Congrats!

  9. Thanks for all the love, friends!

Leave a Reply

