Ash Wednesday

For the season of Lent,our chaplain at school encourages the kids to think about a character trait that is underdeveloped in their lives.  On Shrove Tuesday we all plant seeds and pray that God will grow that trait during this season of contemplation and solemnity.  I borrowed my prayer from St. Therese of Lisieux:

I implore Thee, dear Jesus, to send me a humiliation whensoever I try to set myself above others.

And yet, dear Lord, Thou knowest my weakness.  Each morning I resolve to be humble, and in the evening recognize that I have often been guilty of pride.  The sight of these faults tempts me to discouragement; yet I know that discouragement itself is a form of pride.  I wish, therefore, O my God, to build all my trust upon Thee.  As Thou canst do all things, deign to implant in my soul this virtue which I desire, and to obtain it from Thy Infinite Mercy, I will often say to Thee: “Jesus, Meek and Humble of Heart, make my heart like unto Thee.

2 responses to “Ash Wednesday

  1. Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. get outta here, creeper.

Leave a Reply

