Mama Said There’d Be Days Like This…

It’s been one of those days!

Abby woke up before my alarm and wouldn’t go back to sleep.  Everything I tossed into the trashcan bounced back out onto the floor (and the trash wasn’t even THAT full, really!).  In the kitchen, I dropped everything I touched–sugar, baby cereal, ice– all over the floor.

It was raining.  The car needed gas.  The roads were slick as I sped off to work.

At school, I learned my way around the soundboard in the school chapel, created decorative signs for stage props, coached a group of girls who were practicing singing solos, choreographed an on-stage fight scene involving eight ten-year-old boys and girls, moved furniture, and…the piece de resistance… transformed a stick horse into a stick-catfish.  Yes, you read that correctly.  All of this work is for our class play which is taking place tomorrow.

I passed two accidents on my way home (thankfully, none looked serious…just backed up traffic), was late picking Abby, and arrived home at 2 PM.

Isn’t it bedtime yet?

2 responses to “Mama Said There’d Be Days Like This…

  1. Here’s your silver lining- I’d kill to be home by 2pm! That’s a blessing in and of itself.

  2. I am very grateful to be home by the middle of the day! However, home can be just as frustrating on those days when nothing goes right.

Leave a Reply

