Advent Accident

Stephen broke part of my advent “wreath” on Sunday as he was putting an extra leaf in the table.  My first thought was to try to remember whether I had bought those candle holders at Wal-Mart or Hobby Lobby, and to wonder if I could still find a match.

But then someone pointed out that it was the Hope candle that had been broken.  And if things (and people!) weren’t ever broken, we wouldn’t need hope anyway.

Oooh, I thought.  Deep.

So, how do you like my new Advent wreath?

3 responses to “Advent Accident

  1. looks like a perfect decoration for Abby to slice her fingers open with!

  2. Even before it was broken, it was glass and fire! What kind of mother do you think I am?!?!

Leave a Reply

