Welcome to Parts of My Home

I always love settling into a new house, “shopping” among my own belongings to find just the right fit for a new space.  The new house is all ready for its first blog tour: meaning, I have some favorite places to photograph.  The closets full of half-unpacked boxes, the un-shelf-papered bathroom cabinets, and the piles of “where am I going to put this?” paraphernalia will be cropped out of the shots.

Lots of thanks to our family for helping us paint, and to my FIL Super-Wayne for replacing almost all of our light fixtures, ceiling fans, and electrical outlets!

Your tour starts where most of the action takes place: the living/dining room.

From the other side:

Kitchen:

Custom kitchen curtains brought to you by stitch-tape:

Maybe my favorite room in the house so far– the guest bathroom:

This room was inspired by the cute curtain fabric, which I found on clearance at Hobby Lobby.

This cute art came from Feed Your Soul: the free art project.

Bedrooms are still a work in progress.  I’m waiting on money and inspiration to finish dressing the windows and getting our art on the walls.

Here is one last shot of our back porch and yard, where we have not done any work, but where we love spending time nonetheless.  It’s basically what sold us on the house: we’re looking forward to kiddos running around back here for many years!

3 responses to “Welcome to Parts of My Home

  1. Wow. That back yard is amazing. It would have sold me, too! Even in winter it is beautiful. Love the house!

  2. Looks great! I love seeing pictures of people’s house!

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE the new home- you have it decorated so nicely! I can’t wait to see it in person. Hey, I know, you could invite Kevin and me over for dinner and game night!?!? That way, you could meet him and I can steal decorating/organization/ general all-around fabulous ideas from you!

Leave a Reply

