…And one more short for the weekend

A long time ago, I wrote a post about losing my camera, and its long title read: If a tree falls in a forest, and you don’t take fifteen pictures of it to post on Facebook, can you be sure that it really happened?  I wouldn’t know.  For one, I don’t go into forests.  Also, like almost everyone else I know, I can hardly live through a moment without capturing it on film.  Or in zeros and ones, as the case may be.

Yesterday as I was putting on my makeup, Abby was playing with her baby dolls in front of the full-length mirror in our closet.  She began talking to her reflection, giving a tutorial on how to change the baby’s diaper.  It was maybe the cutest thing I’ve ever seen, so I ran to the other room for my camera and began recording.

Within about 30 seconds, Abby had abandoned the diaper tutorial and wanted to take a picture with the camera.

It just goes to show…sometimes you’ve just got to enjoy the moment, not preserve it.

One response to “…And one more short for the weekend

  1. I went to the Grand Canyon with my best friend in 2009. As soon as we got there and saw it, she said “WOW! We have to come back here some day!” It blew my mind. We are here NOW!

Leave a Reply

