Surrender to the Season

I’m excited to be a guest blogger at Always Orange today!  I invite you to click on over to read my brand new post, and stick around to read some of the thoughts of my friend and former co-worker Alicia. A gifted teacher, avid reader and deep thinker, Alicia has been an example to me both personally and professionally. She and her family now live and work at a boarding school in the Northeast, and I’ve enjoyed keeping up with their adventures through her blog.  

Before I began staying at home full-time with my kids, I spent five happy years teaching fourth grade. After I left my job when my daughter was nine months old, people kept asking if I missed the classroom (three years later, I still get this question from time to time). It took me a long time to become comfortable with my answer: I miss it terribly, but I don’t want to go back now.

Click to read the rest of the post at Always Orange

5 responses to “Surrender to the Season

  1. Love this post Lindsey! Thanks for sharing. I feel like we know each other since I hear so much about you from Leslie! 🙂 I am a former teacher (actually with Ashley Hicks, who I hear you know too!) now mommy. I look back and cherish those moments but am so grateful for this new adventure!

  2. Beautiful thoughts from my beautiful daughter. Thanks. 🙂 I needed to hear this also.

  3. Wonderful. True. Helpful. Encouraging. Challenging. Thank you Lindsey! I needed this.

  4. Great blog…again!

    Clint Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

