Pillowcases, and Other Things that Matter

The Internet gave me several good gifts last year: Instagram, my current favorite blog Conversion Diary,  TED.com, and Google Effects in G-chat, to name a few.  One of the best gift of all was that last year I reconnected online with an old friend who is even more of a kindred spirit to me than I even realized.  Today I’m honored to guest post for my friend Katie at her inspiring blog, Cardigan Way.

The post starts with the Tower of Babel and ends with wall art in my master bathroom, stopping along the way to talk about Stephen’s grandma’s pillowcases, ice scupltors, and strings of pearls across the Grand Canyon.

20140115-123816.jpg

Can I just say: I wrote this almost a month ago, and I’ve had some hard days at home since then.  So boy, did I ever need to hear myself preach to myself today!  It just goes to say you can’t just learn something once, you have to keep refreshing the truth in your mind every single day.

So if you would be so kind, head over to Cardigan Way, show some love in the comments, and stick around to browse through Katie’s inspiring archives.  While you’re there, you might even want to make a purchase at the Hope ReGifted Store to help fund Mike and Katie’s adoption!

Leave a Reply

